The KSeeker

In Search of Knowledge…

Blog on Freshness!

Posted by Girish Krishnan on August 30, 2007

Some very valuable tips to keep your blogs afresh from a Marketing Prof 🙂 , Check out this link. Many of us write for ourselves and not for our readers.That list has me on its rolls whether or not you are there!!

For me my blog is the place where i record some of my ideas and thoughts. It has yet not fully developed into a place where i can bounce these ideas on a reader and get lots of feedbacks. I dont have a business goal set on the number of page views i want to get and i dont really try to boost up my traffic. The only goal i had in mind is to share some of my ideas and help myself think through some of them under the pretext of posting into the blog. Blogging does improve your writing skills – both in terms of the speed in which you can jot down quality stuff and also to assess the completeness of a post.

But i surely agree it doesn’t harm trying to increase the user base – the more audience one has the merrier! I plan to publish my goals in a day or two.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
